Looks Like Harvard Business School It Is!!


So I have only just begun studying for the GMAT in preparation for my attempt to attend B school, but I found this article VERY ENCOURAGING, in fact I might even extend my lease another 3 years as the location of my current apartment with regard to the Harvard Business School would be very convenient.

Apparently, all I need to do is explain in my application essay the circumstances which prevented me from doing little or no work my first two years at university:
The goal is to emphasize the reality that the bad grade was not because you failed to study but because circumstances were simply beyond your control. Make it a point to stress that it was just a temporary setback and that overall, your school record is still academically excellent, and that you are worthy of admission to the school of your choice.

Full post here.

Leave a comment

Filed under other

Leave a Reply

