El Guincho "Palmitos Park" (Ruby Suns version)

utterli-image
I posted El Guincho’s “Palmitos Park” from the album, and my album of the year, Alegranza, and copied & pasted the lyrics (Spanish translated to English via AltaVista) which, in the words of allicette, were “abusive”.

Here’s another version of “Palmitos Park”, from the Palmitos Park 7″, performed by Ruby Suns in ENGLISH.

Here are [MOST OF – if you can decipher the “Everyone knows that I teach you” from the Ruby Suns version I’ll be your best buddy] the lyrics:

Coming down the mountain, suddenly I started to sing a song
And without reason, but you you had to you had to complain

And you always start this, you can’t stop and you can’t understand that I want to be alone, that I can’t be like the rest, that alone means there’s no one around me

And if I go I don’t know how you go and say that what I do is your thing.

And I come back to repeat what you say like a parrot to its owner.

Everyone knows that I teach you… [[THIS IS THE PART I CANNOT DECIPHER]]

And instead of, swimming together, together in the sea
We made a bonfire, wanting to tell stories into the night

And you always start this, you can’t stop and you can’t understand that I want to be alone, that I can’t be like the rest, that alone means there’s no one around me
And you always start this, you can’t stop and you can’t understand that I want to be alone, that I can’t be like the rest, that alone means there’s no one around me

If you’re in Oz and want to check El Guincho out, you’re in luck:

  • January, 30 2009 – Oxford Arts Factory, Sidney, AUS
  • January, 31 2009 – Laneway Festival, Brisbane, AUS
  • February, 1 2009 – Laneway Festival, Melbourne, AUS
  • February, 4 2009 – The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart, Tasmania
  • February, 5 2009 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne, AUS
  • February, 6 2009 – Laneway Festival, Perth, AUS
  • February, 7 2009 – Laneway Festival, Adelaide, AUS
  • February, 8 2009 – Laneway Festival, Sidney, AUS

Alegranza features & reviews:

Mobile post sent by ChrisHanaka using Utterlireply-count Replies.  mp3

5 Comments

Filed under other

5 responses to “El Guincho "Palmitos Park" (Ruby Suns version)

  1. andy

    so i guess the part is:
    si todos saben que soy el que te enseña las historias de naves espaciales los tambores y los pasos de baile
    im in my 3rd year of spanish and im doing a project on him so it might not be correct.
    i think hes saying that everyone knows that i taught you the history of ships, especially the drums and the dance steps.
    i dont know if that helped but i guess that makes sense..?

  2. definitely, muchas gracias senor!

  3. Sam

    Everyone know that i teach you the stories of the UFO’s..

    Can’t decipher the second half

  4. Sam

    Everyone knows that I teach you the stories of the UFO’s and the rhythms and the moves.

Leave a Reply

