New Music: Eels “Fresh Blood”

eels hombre lobo

I’m a huge Eels fan and, as such, have been anxiously awaiting new music for a minute.  Their new full length, Hombre Lobo: 12 Songs of Desire, is coming soon, June 2nd to be exact, and this week the band made their first single, “Fresh Blood,” available on Spinner.com. E has said that “Fresh Blood” is a sequel to “I Want to Protect You”:

“I wrote a song a few years ago called ‘I Want to Protect You’ that was about wanting to protect someone from the wolves. Now I am the wolf.” (via Spinner.com)

Here are both songs streaming:

“I Want to Protect You”

“Fresh Blood”

Hombre Lobo will the band’s seventh album. Here’s the track listing:

  1. “Prizefighter”
  2. “That Look You Give That Guy”
  3. “Lilac Breeze”
  4. “In My Dreams”
  5. “Tremendous Dynamite”
  6. “The Longing”
  7. Fresh Blood
  8. “What’s a Fella Gotta Do”
  9. “My Timing Is Off”
  10. “All the Beautiful Things”
  11. “Beginner’s Luck”
  12. “Ordinary Man”

MORE EELS MUSIC:

“Jelly Dancers” (YSI) from Dimension Mix

“Novocaine for the Soul” (YSI) from Beautiful Freak

“It’s A Motherfucker” (YSI) from Daisies of the Galaxy

“It’s A Motherfucker” (YSI) from Oh What A Beautiful Morning

“I’m Going to Stop Pretending That I Didn’t Break Your Heart (Demo)” (YSI)

“I’m Going to Stop Pretending That I Didn’t Break Your Heart” (YSI) from Blinking Lights and Other Revelations

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

