Yim Yames “Love You To”

Over the weekend, I listened to this cover of “Love You To” by Yim Yames – originally written by George Harrison for The BeatlesRevolver, and covered by the My Morning Jacket frontman for Tribute To, a tribute to the aforementioned Harrison – in bunches…

Yim Yames “Love You To”

Yim Yames “Long Long Long”

My Morning Jacket “Touch Me I’m Going to Scream Pt. 2”

The Beatles “Love You To” lyrics:

Each day just goes so fast
I turn around – it’s past
You don’t get time to hang a sign on me

Love me while you can
Before I’m a dead old man

A lifetime is so short
A new one can’t be bought
But what you’ve got means such a lot to me

Make love all day long
Make love singing songs

There’s people standing round
Who screw you in the ground
They’ll fill you in with all their sins you’ll see

I’ll make love to you
If you want me too

Leave a comment

Filed under other

Leave a Reply

