The Drums New Music & LP Review

I first posted some music from the indie pop band The Drums back in June of last year, then again in October, before including them on my list of favorite music from 2009. Well, the band is fresh on my mind again as Pitchfork recently reviewed their self-titled debut and gave it a 7.5, here is the full track list:

  1. “Best Friend”
  2. “Me and The Moon”
  3. “Let’s Go Surfing”
  4. “Book of Stories”
  5. “Skippin’ Town”
  6. “Forever and Ever, Amen”
  7. “Down By the Water”
  8. “It Will All End In Tears”
  9. “We Tried”
  10. “I Need Fun In My Life”
  11. “I’ll Never Drop My Sword”
  12. “The Future”

Enjoy the following tunes all of which appear on The Drums except for “Instruct Me”.

The Drums “Let’s Go Surfing”

The Drums “Let’s Go Surfing (The Clean Shaven Grins Out There remix)”

The Drums “It Will All End In Tears”

The Drums “Forever And Ever Amen”

The Drums “Forever And Ever Amen (Saint Etienne remix)”

The Drums “Best Friend”

The Drums “Instruct Me”

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s