Paul Simon “Graceland” U&C


After posting a few different versions and covers of Neutral Milk Hotel’s “In the Aeroplane Over the Sea” and Neil Young’s “Only Love Can Break Your Heart” last week, I think I’m going to make a regular tradition of it.So, here’s Paul Simon’s “Graceland” from the album Graceland, released August 12, 1986 and winner of the Grammy Awards Song of the Year and Record of the Year, respectively.Graceland tracklisting:

  1. “The Boy in the Bubble” – 3:59
  2. “Graceland” – 4:48
  3. “I Know What I Know” – 3:13
  4. “Gumboots” – 2:44
  5. “Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes” – 5:45
  6. “You Can Call Me Al” – 4:39
  7. “Under African Skies” – 3:37
  8. “Homeless” – 3:48
  9. “Crazy Love, Vol. II” – 4:18
  10. “That Was Your Mother” – 2:52
  11. “All Around the World or the Myth of Fingerprints” – 3:15
More, “Graceland” covered:
Grizzly Bear “Graceland”
Hot Chip “Graceland”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s